Tuesday, 28 November 2017 14:31

Kenyan President announces visas on arrival for all Africans

Written by 
Newly inaugurated Kenyan President Uhuru Kenyatta, has announced that all Africans visiting Kenya can receive visas on arrival.

Countries that previously required visas include Cape Verde, Comores, Egypt, Ethiopia, Madagascar, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Rwanda, and Uganda.

Kenya now joins the other African countries that have recently relaxed passport regulations, to work together to ease intra-African travel.

Speaking at his maiden speech at the Kasarani Stadium, following his inauguration for a second term in office, Kenyatta said: “Today, I am directing that any African wishing to visit Kenya will be eligible to receive a visa at the port of entry. To underscore Kenya’s commitment, this shall not be done on the basis of reciprocity,” reported Capital News.

He further said that all East African Community nationals were free to work in Kenya without any permits. All that is required is their national IDs and for them to observe the stipulated laws.

Source: TU

Our Sponsors

  • Street Child Logo

  • Selling-Travel-black
  • One & Only
  • KZN-Logo